London Calling

Next stop: London. After having spent several days with Charlie’s Grandpa it was time to move on and continue exploring. Charlie and I took at train out of Gloucestershire and into London. We had booked a cheap random hotel online that and coincidently the place was right next to the tube which was a great bonus for us! London was amazing, everywhere I looked there was beautiful architecture and so many different shops. On every block there were different pubs and little markets and cute little shops. I loved that about London, there are so many differently types of shops and restaurants where as everything in the states is based on chain restaurants and well known stores.

One of my favorite things that we did in London was seeing a show. We went to go see We Will Rock You. The show was fantastic and it was so cool to be able to go see a show in the heart of the city. There were people all over the place and endless shops lining the streets. The energy in London is contagious, the hustle and bustle of people coming and going to and from work and everyone carrying large shopping bags, there were endless things to look at!

If you are planning on visiting London, I would highly recommend doing the red bus tour. It takes you all over London and you can choose which stops you would like to get on and off at. You can tour as many London sites as you want and then once you are exhausted from seeing so many amazing places you can just sit on the bus and drive around the city to see its beauty.

While Charlie and I were in London we did the more touristy way to go about it as opposed to the kind of touring we did with his grandpa but I know we got a lot out of it! Through the red bus tour and walking around the city, I fell in love with London and hope to one day live there!

2 thoughts on “London Calling

  1. I totally agree the energy in London is contagious! After studying abroad in London for three months I fell in love with it, so much my hope is to oneway move there! I never really did the red bus tour but I did a tremendous amount of walking my time there. There is just so much to do in London one can never get bored.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved London so much! If I had the courage to study abroad, this would definitely be my top pick. When I visited, we stayed at the Goring Hotel which is where Kate Middleton stayed the night before the royal wedding!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment