C’est Bon

So far on my global adventures I have explored the UK, but our next stop was in France! We took the Chunnel, about a three hour train ride, from London to Paris. Charlie’s brother Guthrie lived in Paris so we went to go stay with him for just a few days. In three days we got the see the Louvre, Eiffel Tower and much more.

Guthrie lives in a small apartment just outside of Paris. If you take the metro, its just a few stops into the heart of the city. We did so much walking around, there is so much to see and do it felt like we never stopped. The shopping in Paris is so lively and exciting. We didn’t go inside very many museums or go on many tours because there is so much to walk around and see. All the buildings are so magnificent and detailed.

If you venture outside of the touristy areas of Paris, it is a bit more difficult to get around. The accents are heavy and very few speak English. It is difficult to get around if you do not speak French, but they appreciate it if you at least make an effort.

Paris was amazing. I have now been to Paris twice and with each visit I’ve fallen even deeper in love with the city. You are constantly surrounded by new and beautiful things. The architecture on every building is so detailed and the fashion is so eccentric. If I could offer one piece of advice: know basic French, it makes your experience much more valuable and much easier on you.

One thought on “C’est Bon

  1. This trip sounds amazing so far! I have only seen pictures and heard stories about Paris, but I have always wanted to visit! It is definitely a city I must visit at some point in my life. I have been a little apprehensive because of the many stories I have heard regarding how much the French tend to dislike Americans. On my trip to Europe this past summer my friends and I passed a group of French children and they all yelled “Americans!” and laughed. We are still unsure why they laughed, but maybe it was a coincidence! I’ll have to keep and open mind when I visit Paris.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment